11.12.2012

Laurie Wisbrun. Of Tufted Tweets Fame.

This is Kelly and me - with THE Laurie Wisbrun. Isn't she presh? And seriously - she couldn't be nicer. For real.



Laurie is one of my favorite fabric designers. I love her sense of color and her playful designs. Who doesn't absolutely love Tufted Tweets? What modern quilter doesn't own some of that ROY G BIV deliciousness?

   


And Urban Circus - one of my go-to fabrics for baby gifts like bibs and burb cloths.

Urban Circus II Fabric - Half Yard SET
     


Please check out her Etsy shop for some of her small batch printed yumminess, including some of this  (which I WILL own very soon)

Llook Llamas - Half Yard SET
    

She's also written a book - which I just ordered from Amazon:
 


And her most recent fabric line out with Robert Kaufman that I simply love:

{Photos courtesy of Hawthorne Threads and Laurie Wisbrun}

Laurie is blogging about our book today. Go visit her and see what quilt is on her TO DO list!

Tuesday, Nov. 6 Lindsay of CraftBuds

Wed., Nov. 7 Jill of Darling Jill Quilts

Thursday, Nov. 8 Faith of Fresh Lemons

Friday, Nov. 9 Tracy of Generation Q

Saturday, Nov. 10 Angela of Quilting is my Therapy

Sunday, Nov. 11 Shannon of Stitch Craft Create

Monday, Nov. 12 Laurie of Scarlet Fig

Tuesday, Nov. 13 Lindsay of The Cottage Mama

Wed., Nov. 14 Jessica of A Little Gray

Thursday, Nov. 15 Mary of The Tulip Patch

Friday, Nov. 16 Deborah of Whipstitch

Saturday, Nov. 17 Kaysie of KZJo’s Studio

Sunday, Nov. 18 Jenny of Sew Kind of Wonderful

Monday, Nov. 19 Carla of LollyQuiltz

Tuesday, Nov. 20 Thomas of Thomas Knauer Sews

Wed., Nov. 21 Brenda of Pink Castle Fabrics

Thursday, Nov. 22 Liz Rea Inspire Me Grey

Friday, Nov. 23 Sarah ofThe Last Piece

Saturday, Nov. 24 Cara of Cara Quilts

1 comment:

  1. I love Laurie's designs! I need to do something with the Christmas donkeys I ordered last year... ;)

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...