11.19.2012

LollyQuiltz Rockz

 


Carla of LollyQuiltz and I met through our One Block Over Bee. She is one of my favorite bloggers and one of my absolute favorite quilters. She has this amazing mix of traditional and moderm - right up my alley. And her skill and craftsmanship are kinda mindblowing. She can sew any block and make it look effortless. And she cranks out some quilts, man.

A few of my favorites:

This is one she did for Moda Bakeshop called Love Beads
 
 
 
      
 
 
Photos courtesy of Carla Timberlake and Lollyquiltz.blogspot.com
 
Carla is someone I've really come to think of as a mentor, an inspiration. She's got an amazing family and beautiful grandkids and she seems to be going and doing all the time. And she's a woman of faith, which is so so important to me. I've asked her for prayer many times.
 
I'm so blessed to have women like Carla in my sewing circle. She, and the other ladies of the OBO Bee, have really helped me grow as a quilter - they've pushed me and humbled me. And made me feel like I'm part of a community.
 
Please, do yourself a favor and browse through Carla's blog. She's so talented and warm. You'll love her as much as I do. 
 
 
Tuesday, Nov. 6 Lindsay of CraftBuds

Wed., Nov. 7 Jill of Darling Jill Quilts

Thursday, Nov. 8 Faith of Fresh Lemons

Friday, Nov. 9 Tracy of Generation Q

Saturday, Nov. 10 Angela of Quilting is my Therapy

Sunday, Nov. 11 Shannon of Stitch Craft Create

Monday, Nov. 12 Laurie of Scarlet Fig

Tuesday, Nov. 13 Kaysie of KZJo’s Studio

Wed., Nov. 14 Jessica of A Little Gray

Thursday, Nov. 15 Mary of The Tulip Patch

Friday, Nov. 16 Deborah of Whipstitch

Saturday, Nov. 17 Lindsay of The Cottage Home

Sunday, Nov. 18 Jenny of Sew Kind of Wonderful

Monday, Nov. 19 Carla of LollyQuiltz

Tuesday, Nov. 20 Thomas of Thomas Knauer Sews

Wed., Nov. 21 Brenda of Pink Castle Fabrics

Thursday, Nov. 22 Liz Rea Inspire Me Grey

Friday, Nov. 23 Sarah ofThe Last Piece

Saturday, Nov. 24 Cara of Cara Quilts
 

2 comments:

  1. You honor me so with your words, Andie. Thank you. I'm so happy to call you friend, fellow quilter and woman of faith.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I wholeheartedly agree with everything you said about Carla. We're both blessed to know such a beautiful woman of God.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...